Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Labor Certification Handbook by
Call Number: Main stacks KF4819 .I4842 2005
Fragomen's Labor Certification Handbook is a detailed and thorough step-by-step guide for the immigration law practitioner through the entire Labor Certification process. Includes information on drafting job descriptions, conducting wage research and obtaining prevailing wage determination, and conducting recruitment procedures, as well as information about form preparation, processing of PERM applications, and other labor certfication issues. Also includes relevant Department of Labor regulations, agency policy guidelines, and selected decisions of the Board of Alien Labor Certification Appeals (BALCA). Updated annually.
Business Immigration Law: Strategies for Employing Foreign Nationals by
Call Number: Online
This practical guide advises employers on strategy and compliance with employment-related immigration laws. Includes coverage of recruitment protocol, immigration procedure for short-term employment needs, and tax issues as well as information on specialty occupation professionals, intra-company transfers, E Visas, and physician and health care worker visas. Updated twice a year.
Immigration Law and Business by
Call Number: Main Stacks KF4819 .F7 1983
Fragomen's Immigration Law and Business guide covers a wide variety of employment-related immigration matters, including nonimmigrant visas for temporary workers, labor certification for permanent and temporary workers, employment-based immigration, investor-based immigration, employer sanctions, work verification rules, worksite enforcement and fraud investigations, and citizen status discrimination under Immigration Reform and Control Act. This work Includes sample forms, and is updated twice a year.