Databases for Business Related Research
This section of the research guide focuses on databases that are helpful when researching topics related to corporate law and business such as management, marketing, information about industries and individual companies, and more. To access these databases you must be on the law school campus or the LMU campus.
- Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Premier is the world’s largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,144 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Business Abstracts with Full Text contains the full text of articles from more than 510 publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
- Business Insights: GlobalUse this database to research and compare companies and industries using industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, investment reports, charts, and graphs. It has a section for finding financial reports and case studies.
- Business Source Complete - EBSCOMore than 4,300 business periodicals (3,200 full text) covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes: Business Week, Economist, Forbes, Fortune, Harvard Business Review, Institutional Investor, Wall Street Journal and many more.
- Mergent OnlineIt is a fully searchable database with financial details of over 25,000 active and inactive U.S. companies. In addition, it provides information on companies representing over 95% of the non-U.S. global market capitalization. Database includes over 300,000 annual reports from globally listed companies, with archived reports for over 10 years.
- Morningstar Investment Research CenterMorningstar is a premier investment database providing insight on stocks, mutual funds, variable annuities, closed-end funds, exchange-traded funds, separate accounts, and 529 college savings plans. The database features the independent opinions of Morningstar analysts on 1,000 stocks and 2,000 funds. Morningstar currently tracks more than 100,000 investment offerings worldwide.
- RDS Business SuiteThe RDS Business Suite is a collection of three highly complementary business information databases - Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices, and TableBase. Business & Management Practices offers highly-focused coverage from more than 300 current professional and trade journals containing information relevant to the fields of management, planning, production, finance, marketing, information technology and human resources; as well as an additional 1,000+ more general business journals and newspapers. Business & Industry collection covers all industries and is international in scope. B&I draws content from over 1,800 trade and industry publications, regional, national and international newspapers, business dailies and newsletters. TableBase is a database comprised of tabular information of a strategic nature. The tables provide information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics and demographics.
- Statistical InsightProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. If you are prompted to select an account, select LOYOLA MARYMOUNT UNIVERSITY.
