UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules
Although UNCITRAL itself does not resolve arbitration disputes, it does provide model rules that can be adopted in any arbitration:
UNCITRAL provides a variety of additional materials on their rules:
- Recommendations to assist arbitral institutions and other interested bodies with regard to arbitration under the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules (2010)Brief guide to implementing the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules.
- UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules StatusList of arbitral institutions implementing some variation on the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules.
- UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules Travaux PréparatoiresMaterials documenting the drafting history of the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules.
UNCITRAL also maintains a bibliography of books and articles on international arbitration, including its own rules and the rules and practices of other institutions:
- International Commercial Arbitration and Conciliation in Consolidated Bibliography of Recent Writings Related to the Work of UNCITRAL (1968 – 2007)UNCITRAL's website provides a PDF bibliography of writings on international arbitration published from 1968 to 2007.
- International Arbitration and Conciliation in Consolidated Bibliography of Recent Writings Related to the Work of UNCITRAL (2007 – )UNCITRAL uses the Zotero citation management software to save, organize, and share citations to works published on international arbitration and conciliation from 2007 forwards.
Arbitral Bodies and Their Rules
Virtually all arbitral institutions have websites explaining their procedures and providing their rules. Major arbitral institutions include:
For additional arbitration institutions, see:
- ICCA Arbitral InstitutionsLinks to websites of arbitral institutions. Linked are maintained by the International Council for Commercial Arbitration (ICCA), an NGO that promotes arbitration.
- ASIL's International Commercial Arbitration Guide- Arbitral InstitutionsASIL's guide to international commercial arbitration includes links to arbitral institutions, accompanied by short descriptions of each institution.
A general collection of arbitration rules is available in print:
