Business and Company Research for Lawyers

The databases included in this section are available to the Loyola community through LMU's Hannon Library. 

View a list of LMU/Hannon business databases. While several of these are highlighted below, there are over 50 business databases available! If you don't find what you're looking for in one database, try another.

View a list of all LMU/Hannon databases. While not strictly business-related, you may need to research other topics related to your client's business. You can sort this list by subject (for example, "economics" or "education") and type (such as "data" or "newspapers"). 

ABI/INFORM Collection is available to the law school community. This is an excellent database for doing literature searches. ABI/INFORM has thousands of business periodicals on accounting, advertising, business, economics, finance, human resources, law, management, marketing, taxation, and other related subjects. Includes: Barron’s, Business Week, The Economist, Financial Times, Forbes, Fortune, Harvard International Review, Institutional Investor, Wall Street Journal, and many more. 

EBSCO Business Source Complete is available to the law school community. It covers all disciplines of business and contains both scholarly and popular articles, as well as company reports, industry reports, country reports, and SWOT anaylses.

In the Advanced Search screen, scroll down to see all of your search options, including searches by company name or NAICS number. You can also choose to search Company Information or Company Profiles using the tabs at the top. If you are not finding what you want, try using the Thesaurus to select additional related search terms.

Gale Business: Insights is available to the law school community. Use this database to research and compare companies and industries using industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, financial reports, investment reports, charts, and graphs.

You can use the basic search or explore the search options available under the Advanced Search:

Mergent Online is available to the law school community. It is a fully searchable database with financial details of over 25,000 active and inactive U.S. companies. In addition, it provides information on companies representing over 95% of the non-U.S. global market capitalization. Database includes over 300,000 annual reports from globally listed companies, with archived reports for over 10 years.