Study Aids by Subject

Elegant Legal Writing by Ryan McCarl

Examples and Explanations for Legal Writing by Terrill Pollman; Judith M. Stinson; Elizabeth Pollman

Gilbert Law Summary on Legal Research, Writing and Analysis by Peter Honigsberg; Edith Ho

The Handbook for the New Legal Writer by Jill Barton; Rachel H. Smith

Legal Drafting in a Nutshell by George Kuney; Donna Looper

Legal Literacy and Communication Skills by Jennifer Murphy Romig, Mark Edwin Burge

The Legal Memo: 50 Exercises for Mastery by Cassandra Hill; D'Andra Shu; Katherine Vukadin

Legal Research and Writing: In Other Words Audio Series by Todd M. Stafford

Legal Research and Writing: In Other Words Video Series

Legal Writing and Analysis in a Nutshell by Lynn Bahrych; Lauren Sancken

A Short and Happy Guide to Legal Writing by Deborah Borman

The Supreme Guide to Writing by Jill Barton

Thinking Like a Writer: A Lawyer's Guide to Effective Writing and Editing by Stephen V. Armstrong; Timothy P. Terrell; Jarrod F. Reich

Writing a Legal Memo by John Bronsteen

Your client's story : effective legal writing by Ruth Anne Robbins, Steve Johansen, Ken Chestek

Sum and Substance Audio on Exam Skills: Essay Writing by Bracci, Steven J.

Mastering the Law School Exam by Suzanne Darrow-Kleinhaus

How to Write Law Exams by S. I. Strong

The Eight Secrets of Top Exam Performance in Law School by Charles Whitebread

What Not to Write: Real Essays, Real Scores, Real Feedback (California Edition) by Tania N. Shah

The (Not Too Serious) Grammar, Punctuation, and Style Guide to Legal Writing by Diana Simon

Plain English for Lawyers by Richard C. Wydick; Amy E. Sloan

Legal Writing Style (Gidi) by Antonio Gidi; Henry Weihofen

Writing Sentences That Work by David Boelzner

Cite-Checker: Your Guide to Using the Bluebook by Deborah E. Bouchoux

Legal Citation in a Nutshell by Larry Teply

Legal Writing Citation in a Nutshell by Larry L. Teply

Understanding and Mastering the Bluebook by Linda Barris

Users Guide to the Bluebook by Alan L. Dworsky

ALWD Citation Manual by Darby Dickerson; Association of Legal Writing Directors

The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation by Harvard Law Review Association (Compiled by); Columbia Law Review (Compiled by); University of Pennsylvania Law Review (Compiled by); The Yake Law Journal (Compiled by)

California Style Manual by Edward W. Jessen; Robert E. Formichi

The American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language by American Heritage Publishing Staff

Ballentine's law dictionary by James A. Ballentine

Black's Law Dictionary by A. Bryan Garner (Editor-In-Chief)

Burton's Legal Thesaurus

Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Law by Merriam-Webster (Editor)

Modern Dictionary for the Legal Profession by Gerry W. Beyer; Pamela Anne Dallefeld; Stephanie A. Williams

Nolo's Plain-English Law Dictionary by Nolo Press Editors; Kathleen Hill; Gerald Hill

Oxford English Dictionary

Prince's Bieber Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations by Mary Miles Prince

The Wolters Kluwer Bouvier law dictionary by Stephen Michael Sheppard

World Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations by Mary M. Prince (Editor)