Study Aids: The library provides a comprehensive study aid collection, both in print and online. Print study aids and bar prep materials, including flashcards, are available in the library's reserve collection. Unlimited access to digital study aid packages is also available from all major publishers. Students can create personal accounts to bookmark, highlight and take notes on the digital study aids in our three online Study Aid packages:
- West Academic Study Aids contains study aids covering nearly every law school subject. Prepare for exams with the collection's comprehensive coverage of legal topics written by noted law professors. Collection features include easy searching and annotations, professional-quality audio and video, saving to "Favorites," downloading for offline access, and economical plan options. Get access to series titles like Acing, Concepts and Insights, Concise Hornbooks, Exam Pro, Hornbooks, and Nutshell.
- Aspen Learning Library (formerly Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library) contains over 200 study aids. While the majority of study aids are in e-book format, the collection also covers the fundamentals of some legal topics in a video and audio series called "In Other Words." Popular study aid series from this publisher include: Casenote Legal Briefs; Emanuel CrunchTime; Emanuel Law Outlines; Examples & Explanations; Glannon Guides.
- LexisNexis study aids, treatises, and other publications in e-book format are available to use in the Loyola Law School Digital Library powered by OverDrive. Features include: Unlimited access to the Understanding and Questions & Answers series titles, ability to highlight, take notes, save and share titles with colleagues.
Past Exams: The library also hosts a collection of past exams provided by several Loyola Law School professors. Information about accessing that collection is available here: https://guides.library.lls.edu/pastexams.